Assemblymember Adrin Nazarian Endorses Ben Allen for Senate

Santa Monica, CA -- In his campaign for California's 26th State Senate District, Santa Monica-Malibu Unified School District Board Member Ben Allen has earned the endorsement of California State Assemblymember Adrin Nazarian.

“Ben Allen is the kind of passionate and energetic yet thoughtful leader that we need in the State Senate.  I wholeheartedly endorse him and I look forward to working with him in Sacramento,” said Assemblymember Adrin Nazarian. 
“I am deeply honored to have the endorsement of a respected Assemblymember like Adrin Nazarian. He has worked tirelessly to create alternative paths for at-risk youths, strengthen our public schools and increase access to public transit,” said Ben Allen. 
Adrin Nazarian was first elected to the California State Assembly in 2012, representing the 46th Assembly District.  He had previously served as Chief of Staff to Los Angeles City Councilmember Paul Krekorian.  With his endorsement of Allen, Nazarian joins several state legislators who are backing Allen for the State Senate including State Senator Fran Pavley, Assemblymember Richard Bloom, Assemblymember Steven Bradford, Assemblymember Isadore Hall III, and Assemblymember Reggie Jones-Sawyer Sr.  Allen has also received endorsements from former State Senator Tom Hayden, former State Senator Alan Sieorty, former Assemblymember Terry Friedman, former Assemblymember George Nakano, and former Assemblymember Richard Katz.
Ben Allen placed first among a crowded field in the open primary for the 26th State Senate District, held on June 3, 2014.  He will face Sandra Fluke in a November runoff. 

The 26th State Senate District consists of the cities of Manhattan Beach, Hermosa Beach, Redondo Beach, Palos Verdes Estates, Rancho Palos Verdes, Rolling Hills, Rolling Hills Estates, El Segundo, Avalon, Lomita, Torrance, Santa Monica, West Hollywood, and Beverly Hills; the Los Angeles neighborhoods of Marina Del Rey, Playa Del Rey, Westchester, Pacific Palisades, Brentwood, Westwood, Westwood Village, Bel Air, Holmby Hills, Little Holmby, Sunset Hills, Beverly Grove, Mar Vista, Mid City West, Miracle Mile, Larchmont Village, Hollywood, Hollywood Hills, Fairfax, Carthay, Fremont Place, Hancock Park, and Windsor Square; and the unincorporated Los Angeles County communities of Marina Del Rey, San Clemente Island, Santa Catalina Island, Franklin, Centinela, and Ocean View.


# # #